All AREAS in Fenland

DAY TRIPS

2018

 

We would like to offer all our individual members some additional days out,

to enjoy coastal trips, historic places, shopping and garen centres with a door to door service.

 

These trips are payable as you cannot use your bus pass. The return fare listed is per person. 

We will start all routes at 08:30 unless stated and the return time will be arranged on the day between driver and passengers.

 

If you wish to book:

  • Call the office before the booking deadline to reserve your seat.

  • You can pay over the telephone by card or send a cheque into the office.

  • If you will be taking a trolley/frame/scooter etc with you.

  • Without prompt payment, we cannot guarantee you a seat.

  • Payment will not be accepted on the day of trip.

You will be contacted the day before the trip to confirm the approximate pick up time.


If we have room we are able to accommodate a scooter, but you will be charged an
extra £15.00 due to us having to remove paying seats from the vehicle to store the scooter.

Most places we visit have a mobility shop where you can hire a scooter, and
we advise you check this out (we can drop you at the mobility shop if requested).


These trips are booked on a first come first served system, so you are advised to book early to avoid disappointment.

 

MAY

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

Leicester

Wednesday 9th May 2018

£15.00

Friday 27th April 2018

Melton Mowbray

Tuesday 22nd May 2018

£12.50

Friday 11th May 2018

 

JUNE

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

Newmarket

Tuesday 5th June 2018

£10.00

Friday 25th May 2018

Rushden Lakes Shopping Centre

Tuesday 26th June 2018

£10.00

Friday 15th June 2018

 

JULY

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

St Ives

Monday 2nd July 2018

£10.00

Friday 22nd June 2018

Hunstanton

Wednesday 11th July 2018

£12.00

Friday 29th June 2018

Springfields Shopping Centre

Friday 27th July 2018

£10.00

Thursday 19th July 2018

 

AUGUST

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

Fakenham

Thursday 2nd August 2018

£10.00

Monday 23rd July 2018

Clacton

Wednesday 8th August 2018

£17.50

Friday 27th July 2018

Hunstanton

Friday 10th August 2018

£12.00

Tuesday 31st July 2018

Skegness

Wednesday 15th August 2018

£15.00

Friday 3rd August 2018

Great Yarmouth

Friday 17th August 2018

£17.50

Tuesday 7th August 2018

Southend

Thursday 23rd August 2018

£17.50

Monday 13th August 2018

Sheringham

Thursday 30th August 2018

£15.00

Monday 20th August 2018

 

SEPTEMBER

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

Hunstanton

Monday 3rd September 2018

£12.00

Friday 24th August 2018

Bury St Edmunds

Wednesday 19th September 2018

£10.00

Friday 7th September 2018

 

OCTOBER

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

Downtown Superstore

Monday 1st October 2018

£12.50

Friday 21st September 2018

Cambridge

Friday 26th October 2018

£10.00

Tuesday 16th October 2018

 

NOVEMBER

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

St Ives

Monday 5th November 2018

£10.00

Friday 26th October 2018

Norwich

Friday 16th November 2018

£15.00

Tuesday 6th November 2018

Milton Keynes Shopping Centre

Wednesday 28th November 2018

£15.00

Friday 16th November 2018

 

DECEMBER

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

Springfields Shopping Centre

Thursday 6th December 2018

£10.00

Monday 26th November 2018

Rushden Lakes Shopping Centre

Wednesday 12th December 2018

£10.00

Friday 30th November 2018

 

 

    TERMS AND CONDITIONS

 

By sending in payment, you agree to the following:

  • A carer/friend/child is able to travel with you, they will need to pay the full fare as well. Please inform us when booking.
  • The service is subject to change dependent on demand. If we do need to cancel due to low numbers, we will issue a refund.
  • If you have not informed us that you are taking a trolley/wheelchair/scooter etc, we have the right to refuse these on the vehicle due to vehicle capacity/layout/safety.
  • Times we give are only an approximate guide, drivers will wait a maximum of 2 minutes before moving on. We are unable to give you a time of arrival at destination as this depends on collections and traffic.
  • If you wish to be seated with a friend, please make us aware and we will try to keep you together. These trips normally have more than one vehicle and we cannot guarantee you on the same vehicle as your friend unless requested.
  • Be aware we collect passengers from a wide area so you need to allow for time spent on the minibus, where possible we will try and accommodate a comfort break.
  • If you cancel, payments are not refundable and not transferable to another person/outing.
  • Details and dates are correct at time of setting up, we cannot be held responsible for any changes due to circumstances beyond our control.
  • Any complaints with the venue are to be made direct to the venue and not to us.
  • You will need to contact the venue to discuss your disability needs, we will not be held responsible for disabled access of the venue.