North & North West Areas

LUNCHEON OUTINGS

2018

We would like to offer all our individual members some outings to enjoy a lunch with friends

and other members with a door to door service.

 

These trips are payable as you cannot use your bus pass.

The return fare is listed per person.

 

If you wish to book:

  • Call the office before the booking deadline to reserve your seat.

  • You can pay over the telephone by card or send a cheque into the office.

  • If you will be taking a trolley/frame/scooter etc with you.

  • Once we receive your payment, we will contact you to confirm your seat.

  • Without prompt payment, we cannot guarantee you a seat.

  • Payment will not be accepted on the day of trip.

 

You will be contacted the day before the trip to confirm the approximate pick up time.


We are able to accommodate a scooter, you will be charged an
extra £15.00 due to us having to remove paying seats from the vehicle to store the scooter.

These trips are booked on a first come first served system, so you are advised to book early to avoid disappointment.

 

MAY

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

Ye Old Griffin Hotel, March

Friday 25th May 2018

£6.50

Tuesday 15th May 2018

The King of Belgians, Huntingdon

Wednesday 30th May 2018

£8.00

Friday 18th May 2018

 

JUNE

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

Arbuckles Restaurant, Downham Market

Thursday 14th June 2018

£6.50

Monday 4th June 2018

The Hartford Mill, Huntingdon

Wednesday 27th June 2018

£8.00

Friday 15th June 2018

 

JULY

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

The Cobblestones, March

Thursday 12th July 2018

£6.50

Monday 2nd July 2018

Huntingdon Garden Centre

Thursday 26th July 2018

£8.00

Monday 16th July 2018

 

AUGUST

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

The Old Ferry Boat, Holywell

Tuesday 7th August 2018

£8.00

Thursday 26th July 2018

Worzals Bar & Grill, Wisbech

Friday 31st August 2018

£6.00

Tuesday 21st August 2018

 

SEPTEMBER

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

The Harverster, Hampton

Thursday 6th September 2018

£7.50

Tuesday 27th August 2018

The Green Man, Colne

Friday 14th September 2018

£7.50

Tuesday 4th September 2018

 

OCTOBER

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

The Harrier, Peterborough

Thursday 4th October 2018

£7.50

Monday 24th September 2018

Dobbies Garden Centre, Peterborough

Friday 19th October 2018

£7.50

Tuesday 9th October 2018

 

NOVEMBER

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

Sandford House, Huntingdon

Friday 9th November 2018

£8.00

Tuesday 20th October 2018

Toby Carvery, Peterborough

Wednesday 21st November 2018

£7.50

Friday 9th November 2018

 

DECEMBER

DESTINATION

DATE

FARE

BOOKING DEADLINE

The Hippodrome, March

Tuesday 4th December 2018

£6.50

Friday 23rd November 2018

 

 

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

 

By sending in payment, you agree to the following:

  • A carer/friend/child is able to travel with you, they will need to pay the full fare as well. Please inform us when booking.
  • The service is subject to change dependent on demand.
  • If you have not informed us that you are taking a trolley/wheelchair/scooter etc, we have the right to refuse these on the vehicle due to vehicle capacity/layout/safety.
  • Times we give are only an approximate guide, drivers will wait a maximum of 2 minutes before moving on. We are unable to give you a time of arrival at destination as this depends on collections and traffic.
  • If you wish to be seated with a friend, please make us aware and we will try to keep you together. These trips sometimes have more than one vehicle and we cannot guarantee you on the same vehicle as your friend unless requested.
  • If you cancel, payments are not refundable and not transferable to another person/outing.
  • Details and dates are correct at time of setting up, we cannot be held responsible for any changes due to circumstances beyond our control.
  • Any complaints with the venue/food are to be made direct to the venue and not to us. We will try and book a table for the venue, but some venues do not accept bookings in advance.
  • You will need to contact the venue direct to discuss any disability and dietary needs you may have. We are not responsible for disabled access of the venues.
  • We need a certain amount of people booked on to be able to run the trips, if we do need to cancel due to low numbers, we will issue a refund.